Carbohydrates, fiber, Health, Love, sixpence recipes, Uncategorized, vitamin C, Well being

Homemade Greek olives hummus, anyone?

Lemony, delicious, light, filling Greek olives and roasted red pepper hummus. I used:

1 large can of chickpeas
1 cup of olives
2 large roasted red bell peppers
1 tablespoon of garlic, minced
Juice from 1/2 lemon
Sea salt

Blend! This hummus has a strong flavor of olives and lemon. It goes perfectly with bland crackers and veggies.

Enjoy!

20130726-180139.jpg

Standard

2 thoughts on “Homemade Greek olives hummus, anyone?

  1. Yum! Your photo looks mouth-watering… I love love LOVE hummus! I had been buying store bought varieties for a while until recently I started to make my own again. I’m finally perfecting my hummus recipe to the way I like it exactly! It looks very similar to yours… Mmm, maybe I need to write up my recipe to share too! Thanks for the inspiration 😉 I’ve made roasted red bell pepper, artichoke & spinach, now I’m trying olives flavor profile.

    Btw- I was eating hummus as part of lunch yesterday while I read this yesterday (in the midst of moving chaos of course)! Haha. Xo

Leave a Reply

