Uncategorized

The Vegan Glutton is back in green

Hi Everyone! After a long yet much needed break from social media–a break I’m sure we all need at times, The Vegan Glutton is back! And with some exciting news.

The past month has brought about many changes, good changes, but the most exciting part  is living in a house full of wonderful friends who share my love of animals. We now have a saint bernard, a jack russel, a lab mix, a snake, a chinchilla, and 3 cats! It’s actually quite peaceful despite the sound of it, but also extremely fun. Understandably, I have been pretty busy meeting all of my new buddies-human and non-human, and this has only made me an even more passionate vegan.

Of course, plenty of cooking went on while I was taking my little vacation from blogging, and I will be sharing some easy and affordable recipes in the days to come. But for starters, I thought I’d reveal a recent favorite, which I have been enjoying almost every morning. It is very green, very yummy, very fiber, vitamin A and C, and iron-rich.

5 cups of kale;

2 cups of spinach

1 large green apple, chopped

1 1/2  cups of almond milk.

Tadaaa! Filling, yet light, super yummy, and pretty quick to make. Be sure to puree it well for a smoother texture. Gorgeous green!

Cheers!

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

